It is You I Want

restmysoulolord

After a hard days work of competing against time and battling  against other people’s expectation and your inner conflicts. All you want to do is to be at peace with your creator and just surrender everything to Him.

A point when you desire nothing but his embrace. When you needed no one but his presence. When you want to hear no other voice but his voice. When you want no one but Him to wipe away your tears and give you peace for your restless and weary soul. Find rest in God’s alone for He surely hears even the most silent prayer of your heart:

Direct my path

There is a way that seems right to a man, but in the end it leads to destruction (Proverbs 14:12). Am I on the right side of the road? Am I taking the right path? Lead every step I take because it is only you who can see the big picture.

Make me still

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth” (Psalm 46:10). Teach me to rely on you and not just on my own skills and strength. Make me still and reveal more of yourself to me.

Turn my eyes towards you

Turn my heart toward your statutes and not toward selfish gain. Turn my eyes away from worthless things; preserve my life according to your word (Psalm 119:36-37). Help me fix my eyes on what is eternal and not on temporal things. Turn my eyes towards your promised and not on the madness of this world.

A pure heart

Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me (Psalm 51:10-12). Make my motives pure, removed from me any form of corruption and selfishness. Let my life be a pleasing aroma before you.

Don’t let me settle for less

The Lord will make you the head, not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the Lord your God that I give you this day and carefully follow them, you will always be at the top, never at the bottom. (Deuteronomy 28:13) What I have right now is nothing compare to what is to come. Strengthen my feeble knees to conquer what is rightfully made for me, I know I can’t do it by myself.

You’re enough

And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:19) You know exactly know what’s best for me, I will not doubt.

Just like you

If we are faithless, he remains faithful, for he cannot disown himself (2 Timothy 2:13) Your love unfailing overwhelms my soul. I am saved by your grace make me to be just like you. 

No glory for myself

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him (Colossians 3:17) Humble my heart, I know this world is not all about me but You. I’m just an instrument for Your greater glory be displayed.

Thanks for reading! Find rest in God alone!

 

Leave a Reply

