Who is she?

She is the only person who knows me in and out

And that’s consistent throughout

She doesn’t believe me when I say I’m okay even if I put on my best facade.

She fully understands I’m not perfect and doesn’t believe my frontage.

 

She works hard to give me a better life day in day out.

And that’s what I heard going about.

She sleeps late and wakes up early

And she does that daily

 

She taught me nursery rhymes on bedtime

She always checks if I eat my food on time

I can call out her name anytime

Being with her is like a peacetime

 

She cares for me more than I care for myself

She loves me more than she loves herself

She is the woman I love

That I sometimes hurt so much

 

-Mom

download (1).jpg

Leave a Reply

