“Give me your eyes just for one second” -God

In the middle of my busy schedule, overloaded activities, unending to do list and obligations, He asked me for just one second to take a deep breath and reflect on my life.

I always believe that Time is something you can’t get back once it’s lost that’s why I tried to make the best out of my time. I developed a habit so I won’t have room for idleness; I keep a planner so I can keep track of my schedules, I focus on my daily routine because that’s the key to success. But I forgot one thing, to let Him seat at the throne of my heart. I became too preoccupied with my daily routine that I failed to recognize what really matters most. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also (Matthew 6:21).

Don’t be busy with the Kingdom that you forget the King

“Martha, Martha,” the Lord answered, “You are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed. Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:41-42)

Martha was busy for Jesus, and that left her too busy to be with Jesus. Sometimes we’re busy serving and doing the things that pleases Him that we fail to realize that spending time with him and being with Him is more important than anything else. It’s easy to get so busy for Jesus that we no longer have time for Jesus. He doesn’t need what your hands can do, he just want your heart.

Don’t be so preoccupied in gaining the whole world

What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul? (Matthew 6:21)

Most people are too busy on getting ahead in life. We want to have more, be better and be more successful than other people, which is not bad. But we need to also remember that everything in this world will pass away. Wealth is important but it’s not the end of everything. An important factor to be successful is your overall wellness.  Seek to balance your social, emotional, intellectual, physical, and spiritual self.

Don’t compromise your priority

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. (Matthew 6:33)

Everything in this world is just add-ons. I always believe that if you’re okay spiritually, your social, emotional, physical and intellectual aspects are also okay. As you faithfully seek His heart everything will fall on its rightful place.

Leave a Reply

