SUNDAY’S BEST: Three Reasons Why I love Sunday!

It’s my most awaited day of the week. Like a kid so happy in the candy store. Like a teenager so excited to see the boy he likes. I guess, I’m more than that. It’s my most awaited day not because it’s a holiday, but my HOLYDAY.  Check out the three reasons why I love Sunday:

  1. I love to be in the House of God

Every Sunday I always have a choice to work and earn more money, stay at home (to sleep, watch TV, or just relax), go to the mall or go to Church but I always choose to be in the house of God. It’s non negotiable for me. The value of be in the House of God is priceless. I would never exchange it for anything in the world! I love to be in House of God because its my home.

one thingOne thing I ask from the LORD, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple. –Psalm 27:4

 

better1

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked. –Psalm 84:10

 

2. I love to be with God’s people!

As iron sharpens iron we sharpen one another. I always love to be with these great women of God, more than just pretty face they have big heart for people. They are selfless, compassionate and have the heart to serve. Coming from different walks of life, we come together as one to establish God’s kingdom here on earth. This is our time, we will make an impact to this generation!

3. I love listening to the Word of God

“Faith comes from hearing and hearing the word of God and the message is heard through the word about Christ.” -Romans 10:17

I’m so blessed that God planted me in Doulos for Christ, my dearest Church. God’s presence and anointing is evident to the life of my leaders.  They don’t just speak empty words, they speak life, faith and they speak the truth. They always teach us to love God with all our heart, mind and soul and to also love other people in the same way that we want to be loved. They practice what they preach. Their family is a model to this nation. They are God’s instrument to save the lost. They are the epitome of love, humility and servanthood. They serve people tirelessly and they love them unconditionally. They gave their lives, their time and their service not for selfish gain but for others so that more and more people will come to know the Lord. I’m proud to say that I’m a product of their faithfulness to God. I love my leaders!

 

P.S. I will share all the preaching I have learned in this blog. You can check them out in my Sunday’s Best Category. Follow me to keep updated. God bless and happy Sunday!

 

5 thoughts on “SUNDAY’S BEST: Three Reasons Why I love Sunday!

Leave a Reply

