What Waiting Can Do To Your Life?

Day 1 Quote

waiting1.jpg

Truth be told, I don’t like waiting (and I know nobody does!). My impatient self despise it when I need to wait extra minutes for the jeep to be filled with passengers, or wasting my precious time waiting for a friend who is late for our appointment or waiting for the result of job application, graduate school admission, scholarship grant feel like an eternity to me. In this world of instant everything, we don’t easily accept waiting in our vocabulary. But God allows us to wait because He has prepared a lesson for us to learn and somehow, He sees that its good for you to wait. What Waiting Can Do To Your Life?

Waiting test your perseverance

Waiting tests you if you will just settle for less or you will continue to hold on to what you desire. It will test your perseverance to what extent you can carry on. Several times, I found myself on that “waiting list”, be it in a relationship to the boy I like, a job, and even in my personal plans but I have learned to wait because I have known God as a promise keeper; I remained to cling on His promises – knowing that His words will soon be fulfilled on His perfect and beautiful time.

Waiting develops Patience

If something is worth having, it is worth waiting for. There are things more beautiful if happens at the right time. There’s always right time for everything and a season for every activity under heaven. I have learned to respect life’s season and not go against it because if I do, I’m going against life in itself and it will just start to lose it beauty and splendor.

Waiting pushes you to keep on moving

Waiting is not the absence of action; rather it is waiting for the right timing, right moment and right person while not neglecting the value of time. It’s about being busy with the things that will bring out the best in you during the waiting process.

Waiting gives you time to think

This world of instant everything takes away the need to slow down and think. We want everything and we want it now. We hate delays and any interruption. And that lead us not to think with our brains and reflect with our hearts. In the end, our desire for instant everything produces substandard result, bad decisions, and lifetime regrets.

Waiting leads you to Trust God

Sometimes God work secretly and behind the scenes, but He will reveal His work when the time is right. Keeping the faith during the process and being confident that he who began a good work in you will carry it into completion.

waitt.jpg

Thanks Ann Santos for nominating me for the three day quote challenge. You’re challenge indeed fueled me to write something worthwhile though my mind is clouded with deadlines. Well, challenge accepted!

My first quote came from my all time favorite author C.S Lewis. He was a British novelist, poet, academic, medievalist, literary critic, essayist, lay theologian, broadcaster, lecturer, and Christian apologist. He is best known for his fictional work, especially The Screwtape Letters, The Chronicles of Narnia, and The Space Trilogy, and for his non-fiction Christian apologetics, such as Mere Christianity, Miracles, and The Problem of Pain.

I love him because his journey of faith is really inspiring. Early in my days as young professional, I met a lot of atheists and agnostics in the marketplace who challenge and question my faith because they simply don’t believe in the existence of God that somehow shaken my faith. But the work of C.S Lewis based on his experiences as a believer turned to atheist (someone who ​believes that ​God does not ​exist) to theist (someone who ​believes in the ​existence of a ​god or ​gods) back to believer again is really encouraging.

3 day

For this Challenge, the rules are:

  1.  Post three consecutive days.
  2.  You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3.  Challenge three different bloggers per day

My 1st day nominees are:

  1. Stitches & Beyond
  2. Photo ni Ompong
  3. 25pesocupnoodles
5 thoughts on “What Waiting Can Do To Your Life?

Leave a Reply

