6 Reasons Why I Kissed Dating Goodbye

i3

Love is in the air this love month! I can see lovers everywhere, couples that look like match made in heaven, holding hands while walking, or being so lovey-dovey on the street publicly displaying their affection, showing the world how madly, deeply inlove they are to each other. Making the single girls out there feel one less lonely girl.

Valentine’s Day, the most romantic holiday of the year is just around the corner! Display of hearts and cupids in malls, shops and restaurants reminded people of this love season. Teddy bears, flowers, chocolates and other romantic gifts on the store entice people to rush out and pick up something that will show their affection to their ‘valentine’.

Amidst all that, I know dating and being in a relationship can be sweet and exciting, but for the time being I resolved to kissed dating goodbye! Here’s the reason why:

Day 2 Quotes

1. I’m not yet ready for commitmenti11.jpg

2. It’s not yet the proper time

i2.jpg

3. I know love is more than just an emotion.

i5.jpg

4. I dont want to mistaken physical attraction to love

ii.jpg

5. I would like to fully understand what True Love is

i4

6. I don’t want to ruin a wonderful plan

fruit

This post is still part of my three day quote challenge. And all the quotes here are from the book I Kissed Dating Goodbye by Joshua Harris in which he explains what he believes to be the biblical approach to dating and relationships. I just really love this book! It is my awesome guide in dating and relationship.

3 day

For this Challenge, the rules are:

  1.  Post three consecutive days.
  2.  You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3.  Challenge three different bloggers per day

My 2nd day nominees are:

  1. coldchickensoup
  2. richgenerousandhappy
  3. angmamangenhinyero
14 thoughts on “6 Reasons Why I Kissed Dating Goodbye

  1. Advanced Research Technology says:

    I tried dating. Then I tried asking. The Holy Spirit then led me to the right one at the right time circumstantially. It felt like I did nothing and that was probably the truth. There is no need to press into love. Striving rarely nets good results. On the other hand, resting in The Most High yields the best results imaginable.

    Liked by 1 person

    • simplygracelyn says:

      Oh, a blog to critique a book. I respect your opinion, in the same way I respect Josh Harris’ opinion about dating and relationship. Well, as a reader, the book is just a guide. We still have freewill to do what we want and of course the consequences attach to the actions/decisions we made afterwards.

      Like

    • simplygracelyn says:

      Nope. Its my first time to hear about that book. And about IKDG, I read the book last year and I’m only on my early twenties. Even though I already read it, I cant fully remember everything about the book. What remains is my subconscious desire to wait for God’s best while making myself the best and ‘noticeable’ so I can be the right one for that person. Hopefully, its really I kissed Dating Goodbye, not I Kissed Marriage Goodbye for other readers. But thanks for sharing to me your thoughts about the book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

